Honorary doctor and professors


Welcome to lectures with new professors and honorary doctor

Grab the opportunity to listen to lectures in different areas when the university’s new professors and the new honorary doctor give their lectures.

The professors take part in this year’s professorial inauguration Friday 5 May and traditionally give their lectures the same day. The lectures are open to all and free of charge. Two of the lectures are held in Swedish, two in English. 

The day before the professorial inauguration, first honorary doctor of the University of Borås, Clare Johnstone, gives a lecture in English about textile design.