Regarding the novel coronavirus: The University of Borås has extended yellow level until 8 November. Yellow level means that university operations are to continue but that physical contact should be minimised as much as possible. The university has moved over to online instruction as far as possible. Stay updated.


The University of Borås is organised within three faculties and one unit for administrative support known as Professional Services.

Education and research are organised within three faculties: 

A Dean of Faculty is responsible for each faculty. The faculties are organised in departments, with a Head of Department each.

The administrative support of the University is organised within Professional Services, where the Head of Professional Services is responsible for the unit.

This new structure was instituted at the University of Borås 1 July 2014.