Shared folders

If you have used the function shared folders in GroupWise, that is you have shared mailfolders with other coworkers, you need to do the following:

  • Make the decision if the coworkers that you have shared the folders with continuously need access to the information. If so, the information needs to be stored somewhere else. See below instruction, How to save mails to PDF format.
  • If you choose not migrate, the information will disappear when GroupWise closes down the 31st of March 2021.
  • If you choose to migrate your emails, the function shared folders is not available in the new email system Outlook. This means that the information in the shared folders only will be available for you as the owner of the folder. If there is a need for others to take part of the information this needs to be stored somewhere else than in the mail system. See below instruction, How to save mails to PDF format and Storage, archiving and culling.