Academic Ceremony – see the photos from this year's event

Sweta Narayanan Iyer, Doctor of Philosophy in Science in Textile Materials Engineering

A total of 15 professors were installed and 26 new doctorate recipients and four honorary doctors were promoted. Speakers were Vice-Chancellor Mats Tinnsten, Professor Gustaf Juell-Skielse, Honorary Doctor Romulo Enmark, Chair of the Research and Education Board Eva Gustafsson and the Student Union's Chair Ebba Brittmer. Pro-Vice-Chancellor Kim Bolton and student representative Alice Hultqvist awarded the Pedagogical Prize to Jeanette Carlsson Hauff and Kamran Rousta. During the ceremony, the university also presented achievement awards to 20 recipients of the merit docent.

Students from the Academy of Music and Drama at the University of Gothenburg performed music and after the ceremony, everyone gathered to mingle and enjoy refreshments.  A banquet was also held for ceremony participants and invited guests. 


Read more about the participants at this year's professorial inauguration and doctoral degree conferment ceremony