Professorial inauguration 2022

Professorial inaugurations have been held in Sweden since the 17th century. At the University of Borås the first professorial inauguration took place in 2000.

All new professors give an inauguration lecture, open to the public.

Christer Axelsson

Professor of Caring Science


More information about Christer Axelsson





Marita Flisbäck

Professor of Sociology

More information about Marita Flisbäck




Christian Fuentes

Professor of Business Administration

Read the article "Professor wants to understand the impact of digitalisation"

More information about Christian Fuentes




Jutta Haider

Professor of Library and Information Science

Read the article "New professor with focus on digital cultures"

More information about Jutta Haider




Magnus Hagiwara

Professor of Prehospital Emergency Care

More information about Magnus Hagiwara





Carina Hermansson

Professor of Language Teaching and Learning

More information about Carina Hermansson





Anders Jonsson 

Professor of Prehospital Emergency Care


More information about Anders Jonsson




Gustaf Juell-Skielse

Professor of Informatics

More information about Gustaf Juell-Skielse





Rudrajeet Pal

Professor of Textile Management

Read the article "New professor works for sustainability and circularity in textile value chains"

More information about Rudrajeet Pal




Ola Pilerot

Professor of Library and Information Science

More information about Ola Pilerot





Catarina Player-Koro

Professor of Pedagogical Work

More information about Catarina Player-Koro





Nicklas Salomonson

Professor in Business Administration

Read the article "With focus on customers and personnel in an increasingly digital society"

More information about Nicklas Salomonson




Anita Norlund

Professor of Pedagogical Work

Read the article "New professor is sceptical of neuromyths"

More information about Anita Norlund





Annelie Sundler

Professor of Caring Science 

Read the article: New professor researches for everyone's right to health

More information about Annelie Sundler




Jens Wittsten

Professor of Mathematics

More information about Jens Wittsten