The University of Borås is organised within three faculties.

Faculty of Textiles, Engineering and Business

Dean of Faculty: Ragne Emardson

Faculty of Caring Science, Work Life and Social Welfare

Dean of Faculty: Lotta Englund

Faculty of Librarianship, Information, Education and IT

Dean of Faculty: Ann-Sofie Axelsson

The faculties are organised in departments, Each department is lead by a Head of Department.